Value Delivered
Quality and cost-effective solutions for corporate issuers and mutual funds

SEC Filing Calendar

The SEC will be closed in observance of the following holidays. The EDGAR system will not receive, process or accept filings on these days.

Download the PDF version of the 2017 SEC Filing Deadline Calendar.

2017 SEC FILING HOLIDAYS
Date Holidays
Monday, January 02, 2017 New Year's Day
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20, 2017 President's Day
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 04, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, September 04, 2017 Labor Day
Monday, October 09, 2017 Columbus Day
Friday, November 10, 2017 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day

 

2017 SEC FILING DEADLINES
Form Type Large Accelerated Filers Accelerated Filers Non-Accelerated Filers
10-K Wednesday, March 01, 2017 Thursday, March 16, 2017 Friday, March 31, 2017
NT 10-K Thursday, March 02, 2017 Friday, March 17, 2017 Monday, April 03, 2017
Late 10-K Thursday, March 16, 2017 Friday, March 31, 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017
10-Q (1st Quarter) Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Monday, May 15, 2017
NT 10-Q Thursday, May 11, 2017 Thursday, May 11, 2017 Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Late 10-Q Monday, May 15, 2017 Monday, May 15, 2017 Monday, May 22, 2017
10-Q (2nd Quarter) Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Monday, August 14, 2017
NT 10-Q Thursday, August 10, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Late 10-Q Friday, August 14, 2017 Friday, August 14, 2017 Monday, August 21, 2017
10-Q (3rd Quarter) Wednesday, November 09, 2017 Wednesday, November 09, 2017 Tuesday, November 14, 2017
NT 10-Q Monday, November 13, 2017 Monday, November 13, 2017 Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Late 10-Q Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017
11-K Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Wednesday, March 29, 2017
NT 11-K Thursday, March 30, 2017 Thursday, March 30, 2017 Thursday, March 30, 2017
Late 11-K Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017

 

DEADLINE INFORMATION
Form Type Large Accelerated Filers Accelerated Filers Non-Accelerated Filers
10-K 60 days after fiscal year end 75 days after fiscal year end 90 days after fiscal year end
NT 10-K Due on the business day after the 10-K due date Due on the business day after the 10-K due date Due on the business day after the 10-K due date
Late 10-K Due 15 calendar days from the due date of the 10-K Due 15 calendar days from the due date of the 10-K Due 15 calendar days from the due date of the 10-K
10-Q 40 days after quarter end 40 days after quarter end 45 days after quarter end
NT 10-Q Due on the business day after the 10-Q due date Due on the business day after the 10-Q due date Due on the business day after the 10-Q due date
Late 10-Q Due 5 calendar days from the due date of 10-Q Due 5 calendar days from the due date of 10-Q Due 5 calendar days from the due date of 10-Q
11-K Due 180 days after the end of the retirement plan year Due 180 days after the end of the retirement plan year Due 180 days after the end of the retirement plan year
NT 11-K Due on the business day after the 11-K due date Due on the business day after the 11-K due date Due on the business day after the 11-K due date
Late 11-K After filing an NT 11-K, the deadline for the 11-K is extended 15 calendar days from the actual due date After filing an NT 11-K, the deadline for the 11-K is extended 15 calendar days from the actual due date After filing an NT 11-K, the deadline for the 11-K is extended 15 calendar days from the actual due date

 

SECTION 16 BENEFICIAL OWNER FORMS
Form Type Due Date
Form 3 Due 10 days after the event an individual becomes a reporting person
Form 4 Due before end of 2nd business day in which a company insider trades registered securities in the company
Form 5 Due on or before 45th day after the end of the issuer's fiscal year

 

INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
Form Type Due Date
N-30D &NCSR Due to be printed and mailed 60 days following the end of each half-year by investment companies. The EDGAR filing is due ten days after the actual mailing date
N-Q Due 60 days after the 1st & 3rd fiscal quarter end
NT NCSR Due on the business day after the NCSR due date
Late NCSR Due on the business day after the NCSR due date
N-PX Due no later than August 31
N-SAR Due 60 days after fiscal year end, Interim: 60 days after the end of the 2nd fiscal quarter
NSAR-B Due from mutual funds 60 days after the end of the fiscal year
NSAR-A Due from mutual funds 60 days after the end of the fiscal year
NSAR-U Due from Unit Investment Trusts 60 days after the end of the fiscal year
NT NSAR Due on the business day after the N-SAR due date
Late NSAR Due after filing an NT NSAR, the deadline for the N-SAR is extended 15 calendar days from the due date
N-CSR Due to be printed and mailed 60 days following end of each half year by investment companies. EDGAR filing is due 10 days after mailing date
Schedule 13G Due 45 days following the end of the calendar year
Form 13F Due 45 days following the end of each fiscal quarter from institutional investment managers
Form 13D Due 10 days after the acquisition of more than 5% beneficial ownership
Form 24F-2 Due 90 days following the end of the fiscal year by investment companies

 

FOREIGN FORMS
Form Type Due Date
Form 20-F A foreign private issuer must file its annual report on Form 20-F within six months after the end of the fiscal year covered by the report

 


Colonial Filings About Us Picture

Colonial Filings is an industry leading filing agent, offering full-service filing solutions among a host of other services. We pride ourselves on our dedication to customer service, high-quality file submissions, and community involvement. Contact us today to find out what makes us the best!

 

I always receive excellent timely service – a great solution for frequent SEC filers
- S. Shuda, Managing Director